top of page

The Sevenwaters Trilogy by Juliet Marillier

Updated: May 12, 2023

MY RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I recently finished my reread of Juliet Marillier's The Sevenwaters Trilogy via her superbly narrated audiobooks. Book One, Daughter of the Forest, is a fascinating, intense retelling of the Irish myth The Children of Lir and/or of The Wild Swans by Hans Christian Andresen. (Did you know the latter is also the retelling of the former?) Book Two, Son of the Shadows, and Book Three, Child of the Prophecy, are the continuation of that story over several generations.

I listened day and night and was blown away all over again. If you love Irish folklore and fairytales and would like to revisit them as an adult, I highly recommend all three books.

The Sevenwaters Trilogy by Juliet Marillier



18 views0 comments


bottom of page